Movies In the Park

Looking for a popular Denver attraction for the kids? The free Denver Movies in the Park are one of the top things to do in Denver with the family, and not to be missed if you're in Denver with kids.

Bring blankets or low lawn chairs to sit on. You can also bring a picnic dinner although food is available. The free Downtown Denver Movies in the Park are a great way to spend an evening with the family in an outdoor setting.

For 2016, there are three different series of free outdoor movies in Denver:

  • Southwest Movies at Skyline Park:

    located at 16th and Arapahoe. Movies begin at dusk.

  • Monday Movie Madness at Infinity Park in Glendale:

    Located just south of Cherry Creek South Dr. (parking is at the corner of S. Dexter and E. Kentucky). Gates open 7pm, movie starts at 8pm.

  • Civic Center Bike-In Movies:

    Located at Civic Center Park. Food trucks open at 6pm and movies begin at dusk.

The Complete Denver Movies in the Park schedule for 2016:

The Goonies: Monday, June 27 at Infinity Park in Glendale, starts at 8pm.

Pitch Perfect 2: Saturday, July 2 at Skyline Park, starts around dusk.

Minions: Saturday, July 9 at Skyline Park, starts around dusk.

Mama Mia! Monday, July 11 at Infinity Park in Glendale, starts at 8pm.

Findind Nemo: Saturday, July 16 at Skyline Park, starts around dusk.

Star Wars: Saturday, July 23 at Skyline Park, starts around dusk.

Mrs. Doubtfire: Monday, July 25 at Infinity Park in Glendale, starts at 8pm.

The Goonies: Saturday, July 30 at Skyline Park, starts around dusk.

Civic Center Bike-In Movie: Wednesday, August 3 at Civic Center Park, starts around dusk.

Grease:  Saturday, August 6 at Skyline Park, starts around dusk.

Aladdin: Monday, August 8 at Infinity Park in Glendale, starts at 8pm.

Civic Center Bike-In Movie: Wednesday, August 10 at Civic Center Park, starts around dusk.

Civic Center Bike-In Movie: Wednesday, August 17 at Civic Center Park, starts around dusk.